the meek…shall stay home on Friday night

So I’ve decided something.

The girls are taking control.

I’m so everlovin’ tired of waiting for the guys in our ward to ask girls out. It’s preposterous. They don’t do it–it’s a one-stop expressway from hanging out to deep relationship, and what is that about? I don’t like it. I want to get to know lots of guys. I want to keep my options open.

So, a few of us took control. We planned a group date. We asked the guys. We’re planning everything.

It’s going to be fun.

I’m done with this whole waiting around junk.

I’m amping up my game. I’m flirting when I want to flirt and I’m planning what I want to plan. Our RS presidency wants to plan a cheesy speed dating activity to encourage a new attitude–mainly, that dating doesn’t have to be such a flippin’ big deal. According to some of the guys that I’ve talked to, they like it when girls share some of the burden of the dating initiative.

What’s the worst that will happen?

I highly doubt that anybody’s going to think that I’m a stalker for asking them to do something with me, so the worst that will happen is that they’ll say no.

Okay. Big deal. I can handle that.

I’m hoping tonight will be silly fun. I can guarantee that I’m going into it with no expectations except to have fun. Usually, when I have no real expectations, things go well.

Girrrrl power!

3 Responses to “the meek…shall stay home on Friday night”

  1. The Men are staying home on friday night? 🙂

  2. Well, if you, as a man, would like to characterize men as meek, then…yes, they’ve been staying home on Friday night. 🙂

  3. um.

    no comment.

Leave a Reply

