I have a secret…

I love Post Secret.

If you’ve never gone there, go. The link is to the right.

This is my favorite of this week’s crop:

It’s genuinely true. I would add, also, that the other best part of getting older is really understanding myself. I finally feel like I can recognize–and arrest in its early development–my pettiness and drama-creating tendencies. I have found myself striving to do that this weekend, and it makes me happy.

To know oneself, I feel, is the greatest freedom of all. Especially when with that knowledge comes a recognition of one’s divine potential. It makes me want to strive for something better–to walk a little taller, to act a little more kindly, to embrace the best in myself and stifle the rest of it.

It’s been a good weekend. I’m exhausted, but I have more friends. I didn’t get any work done, but I spent time with great people. I have confidence that, in the grand scheme of things, I have spent my time wisely.

That’s a good feeling.

Leave a Reply

