Friday Fives

I’m bored. I love these things. And I’m just vain enough to think that you’d care! 🙂 If you like them, you can find these here.

Broken.

1. What’s the last thing you broke?

My standing lamp. I’m bitter. I need to replace it. I’m glad it was only $10.

2. What’s the most expensive thing you’ve broken?

My iPod, although I contend that I did nothing to “break” it. Well, and I ran into another vehicle, so I guess I broke my $500 bumper.

3. Do you consider yourself clumsy or graceful?

Graceful lately, but boy do I have my clumsy moments.

4. How much money do you have in your wallet right now?

$3, I think. I rarely carry cash, hence why my credit card bill is so high.

5. Someone asks for change while you’re walking down the street — what do you do?

Probably ignore them or say I don’t have any, which is probably true. I should be more charitable, but I don’t like getting hit up for money. I’ve given before, though–once at a rest stop, the story of which horrified my mother who already worries about me travelling so far alone.

Just the facts, ma’am.

1. Where were you last night?

Uhm, I’m already defensive. I feel like this is not a good sign. At 7, I was at the mall buying adorably cute clothes in sizes so small that they astounded me because I haven’t seen them in reference to me in, I don’t know, 15 years? At 8:30, I was at an awesome friend’s house watching The Office. Then I was at home.

2. Did you speak with anyone?

Yes. Of course. How does one do all that without speaking? I’m not a mime.

3. What were you wearing?

Jeans and a t-shirt and flip-flops–and then workout pants and a t-shirt and no shoes.

4. What did you eat or drink?

Uhm, nothing other than water and some grape Gatorade. Sheesh.

5. Can anyone verify your whereabouts from midnight to 5am?

Sadly, yes. I was on AIM until about 3.

<>Friday Fill-in.

1. When I’m angry, I _shut down and don’t talk_. It’s only been recently that I have been able to fight effectively. Sounds like an oxymoron, but it’s not.

<>2. The first time I _fell in love___ I also _got my heart broken___. Enough said, I think.

<>3. I was born in _the middle of a nurse’s strike. __ My poor mom got no attention whatsoever, except my grandma, who realized that she’d better get a doctor soon…

4. My favorite _day___ is _my birthday___. I am often disappointed because I make such a big deal out of it, but nothing makes me happier than birthday affection.

5 I laughed so hard when _I was talking to my friend in Wyoming the other day as he told me that he got fed at his home teaching appointment.___ Doesn’t seem funny out of context, but it was flippin’ hilarious. I laughed for like 10 minutes straight.

Hide her away from the rest of the world.

1. When is the last time your phone rang in the middle of the night?

Define middle of the night. There’s only one person who ever calls me past midnight, and that was Sunday.

2. Who makes you yell?

Idiot drivers. Myself. People who push my buttons on purpose.

3. What do you do for fun?

Watch TV. Hang out. Go to movies. Socialize at various predetermined activities.

4. What hours do you work/go to school?

It varies. I’m on campus every day. Working is such a relative term, though.

5. Who is number one in your life?

I would like to say the Lord, but I probably don’t act like it much. After that, my mom. I would do anything for her.

Last Firsts.

<>1. What was the last new song you discovered?

<>When You Were Young by The Killers

<><>2. What was the last new dish you tasted?

<>Sounds pedantic, but Cabo Chicken at Quiznos. YUM.

<><>3. Where was the last place you visited for the first time?

<>Hmm. Tampa/Clearwater? I’m going to NYC for the first time in two weeks, though.

<><>4. Who was the last new person you met?

<>Do clients at tutoring count? If so, then a man named John. If not, then I can’t even remember. Someone at church, surely.

5. What was the last new toy you played with?

<>Pretty sure it’s this blog. And Facebook.

Leave a Reply

