snark IS the fountain of youth

I, once more, was mistaken for nearly five years younger than my age.

When I tell people that I am 29, they are always, always shocked.  Especially the guys. I’m not sure if my age is working against me or not, but I don’t care much.  I figure that if someone can’t see beyond my age, they’re certainly not going to be able to see beyond my more pressing flaws.

But to be thought to be 24 (which was the original guess) or even 26?

I a little bit love it.

I must be doing SOMETHING right.

2 Responses to “snark IS the fountain of youth”

  1. Sapphire Says:

    Yeah, you really don’t look 29 Carrie. I think part of it is that you’re face is usually animated with some emotion or another, and people aren’t thinking this girl looks 29 they’re thinking this girl looks alive. And a lot of people reach 29 worn out already. Don’t worry, once you get married and pop out a couple of kids, it’ll catch up with you. ;o)

  2. Good for you! You should love it! I think I’m one of those people who reaches 29 looking worn out…Hahaha.

Leave a Reply

