save me from danity kane.

it’s my birthday.

i don’t really want to talk a lot about it.  my plan is to spend the day reading ann radcliffe, nursing some SERIOUSLY sore leg muscles, pick up football tickets, and then steal some silver shoes from my roommate, put on a party dress, and cute it up at dinner and ice cream with my roommates.

pictures will certainly be taken.

this is where you come in.  i am in need of a serious “i’m ADORABLE and hott girl” playlist.  i thought of this…but considering that the song came out two years ago and is a little…skank?…it’s not exactly what i had in mind.

so in honor of my birthday (and my blog’s birthday too, which i missed in the midst of my existential gothic chapter dissertation freakout crisis state), delurk and leave me suggestions. i feel like i am going to need lots of “i rock. the end” girl music.

and you all are precisely the ones to provide.

thanks in advance!

4 Responses to “save me from danity kane.”

  1. First of all: Happy Birthday. Second of all: I have NO IDEA what those crazy college kids are listening to these days, but I’m a fan of anything involving the suffix -licious.

  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!

    I’m so bad at thinking of songs. This might be cheesy but Beautiful but Christina Aguilera.

  3. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I’m raiding my napster looking for awesome “rock it girl” songs. Here’s what I’ve got:

    Dum Diddly – Black Eyed Peas
    Wikkid Lil Grrrls – Esthero
    Suddenly I See – KT Tunstall
    Open Toes – Katharine McPhee
    Smile – Lily Allen
    Knock em Out – Lily Allen
    Gunpowder & Lead – Miranda Lambert
    Single – Natasha Bedingfield
    Wait a Minute – The Pussycat Dolls
    Beep – The Pussycat Dolls

    and now i have to run to class! i hope i helped a little bit! have a great day!!!

  4. (sing-song voice)
    Happy Happy Birthday Dr. Bolte Dear! You are a rockin’ chick all year round! If I had a wish then it would be a Rockin’ Happy Birthday for you this year!
    🙂
    You are most precious and wonderful and amazing.

Leave a Reply

